Banking Holidays Portugal 2018

Below is a list of the banking holidays in Portugal for 2018 calendar year, when all banks and financial institutions in the country remain closed according to the law. 

Monday, 1 January: New Year’s Day (Ano Novo)

Friday, 30 March: Good Friday (Sexta-feira Santa)

Sunday, 1 April: Easter Sunday

Wednesday, 25 April: Freedom Day (Dia da Liberdade)

Tuesday, 1 May: Labour Day (Dia do Trabalhador)

Monday, 21 May: Azores Day (in Azores only)

Thursday, 31 May: Corpus Christi (Corpo de Deus)

Sunday, 10 June: Portugal National Day (Dia de Portugal)

Wednesday, 13 June: St Anthony’s Day (in Lisbon only)

Sunday, 24 June: St John’s Day (Porto, Braga, Figueira da Foz and Almada)

Sunday, 1 July: Madeira Day (in Madeira Island only)

Wednesday, 15 August: Assumption of Mary (Assunção de Nossa Senhora)

Friday, 5 October: Republic Day (Implantação da República)

Thursday, 1 November: All Saints’ Day (Todos os Santos)

Saturday, 1 December: Restoration of Independence Day (Restauração da Independência)

Saturday, 8 December: Immaculate Conception (Imaculada Conceição)

Monday, 24 December: Christmas Eve (Banks are closed)

Tuesday, 25 December: Christmas Day (Natal)